top of page

Cube Design

Today In Engineering we had to finish our cube design. Now out of all the projects we did this was my favorite and most hated project the reason being is because we got to do whatever we wanted in this project but with that much freedom can come stress and believe me I had a lot of stress during this project.


The rules of this project was that you have to make a cube which can be made out of little cubes they had to be 3 by 4 and you have to make your own shapes to make the cube you can only have 5 shapes with a max of 6 squares and no less than 3 square.



Now as you know in project there are some minor setbacks but in the end I finished my cube and this is what my cube looks like and please don't judge I know its uneven.




But the project doesn't stop there you have to create a digital representation of your cube on sketchup. Now the same rules apply as before but you have to create the square and have the shapes you created the square in. Now this is what my square looks like

And here are the shapes for the cube


I do not have any reflection questions but I will reflect on the experiment. I'm not gonna lie when I first saw the project I thought this was going to be lame but as I worked on the project I started to like it. I liked how I was able to come up with my own idea of a square and what shapes can be in that square. If I had an opportunity tell myself and other people about this project I would say give it a try and do not waste any time on a project that has a specific due date.


Overall I really like this project aside the stress

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

After High School

With the end of my highschool experience looming I must make sure that I have a plan for after high school. As most people know I will be attending McPherson college and accepting a football scholarsh

Final Project Water Filter

We started working on our final projects in engineering class. The people in my group are Niah Arnold and myself. We decided to create a water filter using all natural substances and home materials or

Sociability Scale

According to the test my social style is Amiable. Basically it means that I am the feelings of the group. To sum it up my characteristics are Loyal, personable,patient,uncomfortable with risk, Non-Con

bottom of page