top of page

Final Project Water Filter

We started working on our final projects in engineering class. The people in my group are Niah Arnold and myself. We decided to create a water filter using all natural substances and home materials or the things that. The problem that we are solving is the fact that more than 70 percent of population on earth does not have access to clean drinkable water.


We started running trials about two weeks ago we were obviously unsuccessful but we made saveer progress. When we used our materials we found out that we can make the water look clean but its not safe to drink which is what the main goal is. The materials we used were charcoal, clean sand water bottles, etc.


My group and I are on the edge of figuring this out and when we do we could show others and one day we can live in a world were everyone can have water and maybe someday food. The only problem with this project is that right now it's a one man working crew. Now of course I can't take all the credit but when you haven't been here for most of our work and are hardly working it sucks to now they will get some type of good grade but nevertheless this is something bigger than me and my group so I will continue this project with or without them


Whatever it takes.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

After High School

With the end of my highschool experience looming I must make sure that I have a plan for after high school. As most people know I will be attending McPherson college and accepting a football scholarsh

Sociability Scale

According to the test my social style is Amiable. Basically it means that I am the feelings of the group. To sum it up my characteristics are Loyal, personable,patient,uncomfortable with risk, Non-Con

Cool Laser Cutting Projects

We are going to do some laser cutting projects soon and if I'm being honest I don't know how I feel about this project. It certainly does seem cool but I am not as interested in this one. But there ar

bottom of page